Yearly Archives: 2015

Crystallization Competition in the School

The Crystallization Competition in the School is an innovative contest on Crystallography and Crystallization for young students aged 12-16. It is organised in Spain and coordinated by the Spanish Specialized Group of Crystallography and Crystal Growth (GE3C). During the 2013/2014 school year the Competition is organised in 7 geographical areas […]

L’enigma Escher

“L’ENIGMA ESCHER- PARADOSSI GRAFICI TRA ARTE E GEOMETRIA” is the title of a major retrospective exhibition of the work of Maurits Cornelis Escher, on display in Reggio Emilia until 23 March 2014. The exhibition presents the work of the Dutch graphic artist from his debut on the scene to his […]

ECM-28 Poster Prizes

RCSB Protein Data Bank Poster Prize Field: Macromolecular Crystallography Sponsor: RCSB PDB Panel: Marjolein Thunnissen, Pietro Roversi, Ralf Ficner [MSlZ-POS] Exploring Relationships Between Diffracted Intensity Decay and a New Dose Metric. Jonathan Brooks-Bartlett, Oliver B. Zeldin, Elspeth F. Garman SIG4 Electron Crystallography Poster Prize X2 Field: Electron Crystallography Sponsors: Calidris […]

ECM-27 Poster Prizes

Electron Crystallography (SIG 4) Poster Prizes Panel: Louisa Meshi, Holger Klein, Joke Hadermann MS37-P4 Bimodal domain configuration and wedge formation in tetragonal Pb[Zr1-xTix]O3. Liubomira Ana Schmitt (TU Darmstadt, Germany) Oxford Cryosystems Low Temperature Prize Panel: Manuel Fernandez, Dietmar Stalke MSZ4-P5 Low-temperature & high-pressure polymorphism in a room-temperature ionic liquid. Sofiane […]

ECM-26 Poster Prizes

Calidris & Nanomegas Electron Crystallography (SIG 4) Prize Panel: Louisa Meshi, Philip Nakashima, Joke Hedermann FA4-MS24-P02 – Refinement of structural parameters of PbTiO3 by Convergent-Beam electron diffraction. Roland Schierholz, Kenji Tsuda and Harmut Fuess Oxford Cryosystems Low Temperature Prize Panel: Bernard Titant, Alessandra Crispini FA3-MS20-P02 – Prediction of unusual reactivity […]

ECM-25 Poster Prizes

Calidris & Nanomegas Electron Crystallography(SIG 4) Prize Prize: 500 € Sponsor: Calidris and Nanomegas Eligibility: Best poster / lecture student / post doc on electron crystallography, < 35 years with European affiliation Panel: Joke Haderman, Laurie Marks, Holger Klein FA3.MS03.P03 – Application of Automated Diffraction Tomography to Structural Solution of […]

ECM-24 Poster Prizes

UCr poster prize The IUCr Executive Committee is pleased to continue the series of awards to be presented at meetings of the Regional Associates. The prize will be awarded to the best poster from a graduate or undergraduate student, and will consist of complimentary online access to all IUCr journals […]

ECM-23 Poster Prizes

Oxford Cryosystems Poster Prize Roelandt De Borger – Belgium – poster m43.p01 “The conformational landscape of stilbenes: a reassuring observation” IUCr Poster Prize Sonja Hammer – Germany – poster m13.p17 “Simulation of the absorption of acetone on ice at surfaces, bulk ice and small-angle grain boundary” Andreas Lemmerer – South-Africa […]

ECM-22 Poster Prizes

Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre (CCDC) Poster Prizes in chemical crystallography Ayesha Jacobs – South-Africa – poster s7.m25.p1 “Isostructurality in Xanthenol Clathrates” Thammarat Aree – Switzerland – poster s13.m35.p1 “Atomic Displacement Parameters of the alpha-Polymorph of p-Dichlorobenzene Measured between 15 and 300 K” Zoran Stefanic -Croatia – poster s13.m42.p19 “Hydrogen bonding […]

Sixth Erwin Felix Lewy Bertaut Prize to Johan Chang

The Sixth Erwin Felix Lewy Bertaut Prize of the European Crystallographic Association (ECA) and European Neutron Scattering Association (ENSA) is awarded toDr. Johan Chang from From École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, in recognition of his outstanding contributions to the quest for understanding cuprate superconductors. His ingeous use of the complementarity of neutron- […]