Fifth Erwin Felix Lewy Bertaut Prize to Pavel V. Afonine

PavelVAfonine125The Fifth Erwin Felix Lewy Bertaut Prize of the European Crystallographic Association (ECA) and European Neutron Scattering Association (ENSA) is awarded to Dr Pavel V. Afonine from the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Berkley, USA. Dr Pavel Afonine is recognised for his notable work on the theoretical and methodological aspects of X-ray and neutron macromolecular crystallography and specifically has developed software to use neutron diffraction data in combination with or separately from X-ray diffraction data.

Leave a comment

Please Login to Comment.

I accept the Privacy Policy