First Lodovico Riva di Sanseverino Prize to Claire Murray

The Lodovico Riva di Sanseverino Prize has been created in memory of Prof. Lodovico Riva di Sanseverino founder of the International School of Crystallography in the 50th Anniversary of its institution. The award recognizes the work of those scientists in the field of the dissemination of crystallography and of education at all levels. The first Prize is awarded in 2024: the  awardee is Dr. Claire Murray, working as freelance scientist in Germany.

Claire is recognized for her excellent dissemination of crystallography and science to students of all ages in a global context.