ECA at the inauguration of new diffractometers at LCMP of Felix Houphouet Boigny University

The ECA president Alessia Bacchi and past president Andrè Roodt contributed to the ceremony of inauguration of diffractometers donated by Bruker at the Laboratory of Crystallography and Molecular Physics Felix Houphouet Boigny University (Ivory Coast). The inauguration was followed by a IUCr-UNESCO-Bruker OpenLab. ECA contributed to sponsor the participation of young african scientists to the Open Lab. In the picture Alessia Bacchi, Dan Schetchman – Nobel Prize for Chemistry in 2011, Jules Tenon Abodou – of the FHB University, Sven Lidin – President of the IUCr, Claude Lecomte – Chair of the IUCr Initiative for Africa, Andrè Roodt.


About president

UH leads the Macromolecular Structure and Interaction laboratory at the Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine in Berlin. His research interests in structural biology cover the structural basis of gene expression control, of intracellular protein trafficking and sorting, and of protein-carbohydrate interactions.