Executive Committee


The Executive Committee is in charge of administering Association, carrying out the decisions of the Council and giving effect to the general policy of the Association as determined by the Council. The current composition is as follows:

bacchi Prof. Alessia BACCHI, President
Dipartimento SCVSA (Scienze Chimiche, della Vita e della Sostenibilità Ambientale)
Università di Parma, Italy
phone: +39-0521-905421
fax:+39-0521-905557
email: president@ecanews.org
web: www.unipr.it/persona/alessia-bacchi-257858
00-andreas Prof. Andreas ROODT, Past President
Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
University of the Free State, Bloemfontein, South Africa
email: past.president@ecanews.org
heinemann Prof. Udo HEINEMANN, Vice President
Kristallographie, Max-Delbruck-Centrum für Molekulare Medizin, Institut für Chemie und Biochemie, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany
phone:+49(30)94063420/2270
fax:+49(30)94062548
email: vice.president@ecanews.org
web: www.mdc-berlin.de/en/research/research_teams/macromolecular_structure_and_interaction/
rosair Dr.Georgina ROSAIR, Secretary
Chemistry, School of Engineering and Physical Sciences
Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, UK
phone: +44 131 451 8036K
fax: +44 131 451 3180K
email: secretary@ecanews.org
www.che.hw.ac.uk/people/gmr.html
00-christian Prof. Christian W. LEHMANN, Treasurer
Max-Planck-Institut fur Kohlenforschung; Mulheim an der Ruhr, Germany
phone: +49 0208/306 2174
fax: +49-208-3062989
email: treasurer@ecanews.org
marijana Prof. Marijana Đaković, Officer
Faculty of Science, Department of Chemistry
University of Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
phone: +385 1 4606 356
fax: +385 1 4606 341
email: sig.officer@ecanews.org
jokehadermann Prof. Joke HADERMANN, Officer
Physics, University of Antwerp, Belgium
phone: +3232653245
fax: +32/32180257
email: meetings.officer@ecanews.org
web: www.emat.ua.ac.be/personeel/Hadermann.html
mail.google.com Prof. Carl Henrik Gørbitz, Officer
Biology Department. University of Oslo, Norway
phone: +47-22855460
email: nm.officer@ecanews.org
fermin Dr. Fermín OTALORA, Education Coordinator
Laboratorio de Estudios Cristalográficos, IACT
CSIC/UGr, Armilla, Granada, Spain
phone: +34(958)230000 Ext: 190206
fax: +34(958)552620
email: education@ecanews.org