Call for Nominations for the ECA/ENSA Erwin Felix Lewy Bertaut Prize 2018

The European Crystallographic Association (ECA) and the European Neutron Scattering Association (ENSA) invite nominations for the Erwin Felix Levy Bertaut Prize 2018. The Prize is awarded in memory of the scientific achievements of the late Erwin Felix Lewy Bertaut, which are cornerstones in both crystallography and neutron scattering.

The Bertaut Prize is awarded to a young scientist (up to 8 years after finishing her or his PhD thesis) having a clear affiliation with the ECA/ENSA region, in recognition of notable experimental, methodological or theoretical contribu­tions to the investigation of matter using crystallographic or neutron scattering methods.

Nominations for the Bertaut Prize may be submitted by European scientists as individuals (self-nomination excluded) or on behalf of a group. Nominators may be (i) an ECA/ENSA Individual Member or (ii) any person from a National Member of ECA/ENSA or (iii) any Corporate Associate Member (CAM). The nominator must ensure a signed acceptance of the nomination by the nominee.

Nominations should include the motivation for the award, a brief curriculum vitae of the nominee and a short list of major publications. Letters of support from authorities in the field are accepted.

Nominations for the prize will be treated in confidence and, although they will be acknowledged, there will be no further communication.

The candidate will receive the Bertaut Prize at the European Crystallographic Meeting 2018 in Oviedo (ECM31) and present a lecture on this occasion

Nominations are now open and will close on April 20th, 2018.

Nominations must be sent to the ECA Vice President at the address:  gro.s1721259384wenac1721259384e@tne1721259384diser1721259384p.eci1721259384v1721259384